Welcome, visitor! [ Register | Login

 

£1,200.00

Gujarati live-in nanny, mothers help in North London , Harrow, starting Jan 2018 end

  • City / Town: Harrow
  • Zip/Postal Code: HA2 6QQ
  • Listed: December 1, 2017 6:28 pm
  • Expires: 73 days, 18 hours

Description

We are a vegetarian Indian, family living in Harrow in North London. We are looking for a Gujarati and/or Tamil speaking experienced live-in nanny to look after our daughter, who will be 4. Our development is a new housing development in harrow with many young families, parks and green spaces. Our house is approximately 15 min walk to the Tube station. From there Central London is 20 mins away (London Euston 20 mins).
We are a warm, caring and welcoming family looking for a motivated, loving and fun live-in nanny/mother’s help. Our daughter loves jumping around and playing role games like cooking. The father speaks exclusively Tamil to the daughter and the mother speaks exclusively Gujarati to her. She goes to pre-school for 3 hours everyday.

Essential criteria:
Drop off our daughter to the pre-school (10-15 mins bus ride) at 12:30 and pick up 3.25pm five days a week.
Looks after our daughter apart from when she is a pre-school creating a fun, safe environment for her to explore and develop.
Cooks healthy, vegetarian meals for the family.
Is patient and can create fun activities and educational games for her.
Has experience looking after young children.
Is a non-smoker
Has a reasonable to good level of English.
Is happy to help keep the house tidy and running, eg. Hoovering, tidying up, loading/emptying dishwasher, washing, hanging and sorting out the daughter’s clothes.
We have a cleaner that comes once a fortnight for deep cleaning.
Typical hours would be 6.45 am to 6pm Monday-Friday ( Although the daughter will go to pre-school for 3 hours every-day, so essentially will be a 40 hours working week).
28 days paid leave and all bank holidays.
Salary £300 gross per week depending on experience.
Ofsted registered (which could be arranged once in the job).
Paediatric first-aid (which could be organised while on the job and that we would be happy to pay for).
References of previous workplace.

The nanny will have her own good-size double bedroom will share a bathroom with the rest of the family. She will use this as her own accommodation and will not need to rent a separate accommodation elsewhere.

Desirable criteria:
Native Indian
Gujarati/Tamil speaker.
Full UK driving licence.
Cooks an evening meal for the family.
Is a vegetarian / or agrees to not bringing meat/ fish or eggs in the house.

No Tags

206 total views, 1 today

  

Listing ID: 8275a1f2434f1fd4

Report problem

Processing your request, Please wait....